November 26, 2021

Introduction to CTEVT Province Office, Province No.1

The Council for Technical Education and Vocational Training (CTEVT) established in 1989 (2045 BS) is a national autonomous apex body of Technical, Vocational Education and Training (TVET) sector committed for the production of skillful technical human resources required to the development of nation. After the promulgation of new constitution in 2072 B.S., as the country has adopted Federal System of Government, CTEVT has also established 7 Provincial Offices and this is one of them. This office then called as East Region Regional Office was established in 2065 B.S. Ashadh in Itahari-5, Sunsari and renamed as CTEVT Province Office Province No.1 in 2076 B.S.

Vision and Mission of Province Office, Province No.1 are “Skilling youth for employment and prosperity” And “Operate TVET system to develop competent workforce for global market needs” respectively.


Dr. Shiva Prasad Dahal

Deputy Director

Mr.Parsuram Rai

Information Officer

Narad Rai

All Right Reserved. @2014 | IT HOME